Nomination Day Results in the M.D. of Peace No.135:

  • Division 1 Sandra Eastman, Acclaimed
  • Division 2 Janice Reyda, Acclaimed
  • Division 3 Theresa Johnson, Acclaimed
  • Division 4 Ken Herlinveaux, Acclaimed
  • Division 5 Robert Willing, Acclaimed
The new Councillors were sworn in at the MD’s Organizational meeting held on October 24, 2017.

Elections –  2021

The next municipal election is Monday, October 18, 2021.  The nomination period is from January 1, 2021 to Nomination Day September 20, 2021.

There have been recent changes made to the Local Authorities Election Act, the legislation which governs the conduct of municipal elections in Alberta.  For more information, visit:

Local Authorities Election Act

Local Authorities Election Act FAQ’s